May 11, 2005

Books

Have been enjoying life for the past few days. The vacation I had was amazing. Got to read a huge set of SFF books. The prominient ones being:
  • Wizard of Earth Sea by Ursula 'le Guin
  • Tombs of Atuan by Ursula 'le Guin
  • The Farthest Shore by Ursula 'le Guin
  • The Lions of Al-Rassan by Guy G Kay
  • Tigana by Guy G Kay
  • Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett
  • Mort by Terry Pratchett
  • Sourcery by Terry Pratchett
  • Wizard's First Rule by Terry Goodkind
  • Eats, Shoots and Leaves by Lynne Truss
Books currently on my shelf:
  • Clash of Civilizations by Samuel Huntington
  • The Art of Deception by Kevin Metnick
  • The Vorkosigan Series by Lois M Bujold
For fans of Sci-Fi & Fantasy, here is the Internet Top 100 SFF list.

7 Comments:

At 9:00 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Call me sometime
93248 17240

-pc

 
At 10:25 PM, Blogger Jeet said...

Hi, bombay shift ho gaye kya?

 
At 9:22 AM, Blogger Dhar said...

Hey Jeet Man...

Shifted to Mumbai. In the process of settling down. :)

Cheers,
D.

 
At 9:50 AM, Blogger Sandeep said...

Stephen R Donaldson's Chronicles of Thomas Covenant - amazing fantasy.

 
At 5:01 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Ducks, books.. what else is happening in Mumbai? And have you found new customers for 'the brew'?

-Rx

 
At 11:13 AM, Anonymous chand said...

Hi Dhar,

How r u? Those last few pics were amazing. Especially the Marine Drive one and Sunset II. Are they untouched ones or photoshop-enhanced? And what's the cam you used?

 
At 1:03 PM, Blogger Dhar said...

Chand Man...

How are you doing? I have joined work and am currently at client site (in Mumbai).

The camera, a Fuji FinePix S5500, turned out to be an excellent buy. If you are looking for a digital camera in the range 30K-35K, this is the one I would recommend. And, if you have someone coming from Singapore/Malaysia/Thailand, it will be even cheaper.

Some pics have been touched with photoshop, others havent. Sunset II has been photoshopped. :)

Cheers,
D.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home